The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Fax: (562) 951-4949 Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr.

VERITAS

1857

Telephone: (562) 951-4020

Gavin Newsom MEMORANDUM Lt. Governor

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

> DATE: June 15, 2018 Tom Torlakson

State Superintendent of Public Instruction TO: Members, Committee of Chairs

Timothy P. White Chancellor FROM: Mr. Adam Day, Chairman

Board of Trustees Adam Day

SUBJECT: Notice of Special Meeting – Wednesday, June 27, 2018

The Committee of Chairs, which is a special committee appointed by Board Chairman Adam Day and consisting of the Chairs of the Standing Committees of the Board of Trustees, will convene on Wednesday, June 27, 2018 at 8:00 a.m. by telephone conference. The meeting and live stream location will be Manchester Hall, Room 3335, San Diego State University, 5500 Campanile Drive, San Diego, CA 92182.

Other locations for this telephone conference will be: Office of the Chancellor, 401 Golden Shore, Long Beach, CA 90802; 1 Kwaaypaay Court, El Cajon, CA 92019; 10430 Bellagio Road, Los Angeles, CA 90077; 401 S. Inglewood Avenue, Inglewood, CA 90301; 8 Pigeon Hollow Road, San Rafael, CA 94901; 5005 E. Belmont Ave., Fresno, CA 93727; 4213 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292; 444 So. Flower Street, 25th Floor, Los Angeles, CA 90071; 315 Oleander Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93304; 434 14th Street, #1417, Oakland, CA 94612.

The purpose of the meeting is to discuss committee chair expectations and agenda setting procedures. The live stream will be available at the start of the meeting at the following link: https://www.calstate.edu/

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

Appointed Members

Chairman

Governor

Lillian Kimbell Vice Chair

Silas H. Abrego

Jane W. Carney

Rebecca D. Eisen

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Wenda Fong

Emily Hinton

Jack McGrory

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales

John Nilon

J. Lawrence Norton

Jorge Reyes Salinas

Romey Sabalius

Lateefah A. Simon

Christopher Steinhauser

Peter J. Taylor

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210

AGENDA

COMMITTEE OF CHAIRS

Meeting: 8:00 a.m., Wednesday, June 27, 2018

By Telephone Conference

Adam Day, Chairman of the Board Lillian Kimbell, Vice Chair of the Board

Rebecca D. Eisen Douglas Faigin

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

Hugo N. Morales

John Nilon Larry Norton Lateefah Simon Peter Taylor

Discussion 1. Committee Chair Expectations and Agenda Setting Procedures