The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Ex Officio Members Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

> Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

Anthony Rendon Speaker of the Assembly

> Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> > Timothy P. White Chancellor

Appointed Members Lou Monville Chair

Rebecca D. Eisen Vice Chair

Silas H. Abrego

Kelsey M. Brewer

Jane W. Carney

Adam Day

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Lupe C. Garcia

Lillian Kimbell

Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana

- Hugo N. Morales
- J. Lawrence Norton

Lateefah A. Simon

Steven G. Stepanek

Peter J. Taylor

Maggie K. White

Members, Committee on Committees Mr. Adam Day, Vice Chair Ms. Kelsey Brewer Mr. Lou Monville Mr. J. Lawrence Norton

FROM: Ms. Debra S. Farar, Chair Committee on Committees

April 13, 2016

MEMORANDUM

DATE:

TO:

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Tuesday, April 26, 2016

The Committee on Committees will meet on Tuesday, April 26, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. by telephone conference. The meeting will be held in the Munitz Room, Office of the Chancellor, 401 Golden Shore, Long Beach, CA 90802. Other locations for this telephone conference will be: O'Reilly Public Relations, 3403 Tenth Street, Riverside, CA 92501; Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation, 1 Kwaaypaay Court, El Cajon, CA 92019; and 8 Pigeon Hollow Road, San Rafael, CA 94901.

The purpose of the meeting is to prepare for presentation to the CSU Board of Trustees at the next regular meeting, nominees for the chair and vice chair of the board, and members, including chair and vice chair of the standing committees of the board.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List



Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

MINUTES OF MEETING OF COMMITTEE OF COMMITTEES

Trustees of The California State University Glenn S. Dumke Conference Center 401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California

April 30, 2015

Members Present

Rebecca D. Eisen, Chair Debra S. Farar, Vice Chair Adam Day J. Lawrence Norton Lou Monville, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex-officio

Call to Order

Trustee Eisen called the teleconference meeting to order and requested that a roll call be taken. Ms. Hernandez took the roll.

Approval of Minutes

The minutes of April 30, 2014 were approved by roll call as submitted.

Discussion

There was a discussion about the Chair and Vice Chair position. Trustee Eisen nominated Trustee Lou Monville as Chair and herself as Vice Chair. The motion was seconded. The votes were taken by roll call. The committee passed the resolution (**RCOC 05-15-01**).

Trustee Eisen presented her nominations for chairs, vice chairs and committee membership. There was a discussion. The motion was seconded. The vote was taken by roll call. The committee passed the resolution (**RCOC 05-15-02**).

The following committee assignments for 2015-2016 were proposed:

AUDIT

Lupe C. Garcia, Chair Peter J. Taylor, Vice Chair Adam Day Steven M. Glazer Hugo Morales

CAMPUS PLANNING, BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS

J. Lawrence Norton, Chair Peter J. Taylor, Vice Chair Kelsey Brewer Adam Day Margaret Fortune Steven M. Glazer Steven G. Stepanek

2 COC

COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Adam Day, Chair Lupe Garcia, Vice Chair Steven Glazer Lillian Kimbell Hugo Morales

EDUCATIONAL POLICY

Debra S. Farar, Chair Margaret Fortune, Vice Chair Silas H. Abrego Kelsey Brewer Douglas Faigin Lupe Garcia Steven M. Glazer Lillian Kimbell J. Lawrence Norton Steven G. Stepanek

FINANCE

Steven M. Glazer, Chair Adam Day, Vice Chair Silas H. Abrego Kelsey Brewer Adam Day Douglas Faigin Debra Farar Margaret Fortune Lupe Garcia Lillian Kimbell Peter J. Taylor

GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

Douglas Faigin, Chair Kelsey Brewer, Vice Chair Silas H. Abrego Adam Day Debra Farar Lupe Garcia Steve Glazer Larry Norton Steve Stepanek

INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Douglas Faigin, Chair Silas H. Abrego, Vice Chair Debra Farar Margaret Fortune Hugo N. Morales J. Lawrence Norton Steven G. Stepanek

ORGANIZATION AND RULES

Lillian Kimbell, Chair Steven G. Stepanek, Vice Chair Douglas Faigin Hugo Morales J. Lawrence Norton

UNIVERSITY AND FACULTY PERSONNEL

Hugo Morales, Chair Silas H. Abrego, Vice Chair Debra S. Farar Lilly Kimbell Peter J. Taylor