The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

Board of Trustees

Telephone: (562) 951-4020 Fax: (562) 951-4949

VERITAS

1857

Ex Officio Members

Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Governor

April 16, 2015

Gavin Newsom Lt. Governor

Toni G. Atkins

Speaker of the Assembly

Tom Torlakson State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Timothy P. White Chancellor

Appointed Members

Lou Monville Chair

Rebecca D. Eisen Vice Chair

Silas H. Abrego

Talar A. Alexanian

Kelsey M. Brewer

Adam Day

Douglas Faigin

Debra S. Farar

Margaret G. Fortune

Lupe C. Garcia

Steven M. Glazer

Lillian Kimbell

Hugo N. Morales

J. Lawrence Norton

Steven G. Stepanek

Peter J. Taylor

TO: Members, Committee on Committees

Adam Day

Debra S. Farar, Vice Chair

Lillian Kimbell J. Lawrence Norton

Rebecca D. Eisen, Chair FROM:

Committee on Committees

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Thursday, April 30, 2015

The Committee on Committees will meet on Thursday, April 30, 2015 at 10:00 a.m. by telephone conference. The meeting will be held in the Munitz Room, Office of the Chancellor, 401 Golden Shore, Long Beach, CA 90802. Other locations for this telephone conference will be: Morgan Lewis, One Market, Spear Street Tower, San Francisco, CA 94105; 8 Pigeon Hollow Road, San Rafael, CA 94901, and Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation,

1 Kwaaypaay Court, El Cajon, CA 92019.

The purpose of the meeting is to prepare for presentation to the CSU Board of Trustees at the next regular meeting, nominees for the chair and vice chair of the board, and members, including chair and vice chair of the standing committees of the board.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List

MINUTES OF MEETING OF COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Trustees of The California State University Glenn S. Dumke Center, Suite 149 Long Beach, California

April 30, 2014

Members Present

Rebecca D. Eisen, Chair Roberta Achtenberg Debra S. Farar Lou Monville Hugo N. Morales

Call to Order

Trustee Eisen called the teleconference meeting to order and requested that a roll call be taken. Ms. Hernandez took the roll.

There was a discussion about the Chair and Vice Chair position Trustee Eisen nominated Trustee Lou Monville as Chair and herself as Vice Chair. The motion was seconded. The votes were taken by roll call. The committee passed the resolution (RCOC 05-14-01).

Trustee Eisen presented her nominations for chairs, vice chairs and committee membership. There was a discussion. The motion was seconded. The vote was taken by roll call. The committee passed the resolution (RCOC 05-14-02).

The following committee assignments for 2014/15 were proposed:

AUDIT

Lupe C. Garcia, Chair Adam Day, Vice Chair Steven M. Glazer Rebecca D. Eisen Hugo Morales

COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Roberta Achtenberg, Chair Debra Farar, Vice Chair Rebecca Eisen Lupe C. Garcia Hugo Morales

CAMPUS PLANNING, BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS

J. Lawrence Norton, Chair Rebecca D. Eisen, Vice Chair Talar Alexanian Adam Day Lillian Kimbell Steven G. Stepanek

EDUCATIONAL POLICY

Debra S. Farar, Chair
Margaret Fortune, Vice Chair
Talar Alexanian
Rebecca Eisen
Douglas Faigin
Lupe Garcia
Steven M. Glazer
Lillian Kimbell
J. Lawrence Norton
Steven G. Stepanek

INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Steven Glazer, Chair Douglas Faigin, Vice Chair Debra Farar Margaret Fortune Hugo Morales J. Lawrence Norton Steven G. Stepanek

FINANCE

Roberta Achtenberg, Chair Steven Glazer, Vice Chair Talar Alexanian Adam Day Rebecca Eisen Debra Farar Margaret Fortune Lupe C. Garcia Peter J. Taylor

GOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

Douglas Faigin, Chair Steven M. Glazer, Vice Chair Talar Alexanian Adam Day Debra Farar Margaret Fortune Lupe C. Garcia Lillian Kimbell J. Lawrence Norton Steven G. Stepanek

ORGANIZATION AND RULES

Steven G. Stepanek, Chair Hugo Morales, Vice Chair Roberta Achtenberg Debra S. Farar Margaret Fortune Lupe Garcia J. Lawrence Norton

UNIVERSITY AND FACULTY PERSONNEL

Hugo N. Morales, Chair Lillian Kimbell, Vice Chair Roberta Achtenberg Douglas Faigin J. Lawrence Norton