AGENDA

COMMITTEE ON COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Meeting: 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Munitz Conference Room—Closed Session

11:00 a.m., Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Glenn S. Dumke Auditorium—Open Session

Lou Monville, Chair

Melinda Guzman, Vice Chair

Roberta Achtenberg

Debra S. Farar

Kenneth Fong

William Hauck

Bob Linscheid

Henry Mendoza

Closed Session – Munitz Conference Room

(Government Code Section 3596[d])

Open Session – Glenn S. Dumke Auditorium

Consent Items

Approval of the Minutes of the Meeting of November 15, 2011

MINUTES OF MEETING OF COMMITTEE ON COLLECTIVE BARGAINING

Trustees of The California State University
Office of the Chancellor
Glenn S. Dumke Conference Center
401 Golden Shore
Long Beach, California

November 15, 2011

Members Present

Lou Monville, Chair
Melinda Guzman, Vice Chair
Roberta Achtenberg
Debra S. Farar
Kenneth Fong
William Hauck
Bob Linscheid
Henry Mendoza
Charles B. Reed, Chancellor
Herb Carter, Chair of the Board

Trustee Lou Monville called the Committee on Collective Bargaining to order.

Approval of Minutes

The minutes of the September 20, 2011 meeting were approved as submitted.

Action Items

The committee ratified the tentative agreement for a full successor collective bargaining agreement with the Union of American Physicians and Dentists (UAPD) who represent the 115 Physicians in Bargaining Unit 1.

Public Speakers

CSUEU President Pat Gantt, Vice President Russell Kilday-Hicks and Unit 7 Chair John Orr voiced the Union's concerns about the CSU's parking proposal in successor contract bargaining. A petition with 5,000 signatures was presented urging the CSU to reconsider and withdraw the parking proposal and instead work with CSUEU to secure more funding for the University.

The Committee on Collective Bargaining was then adjourned.